• £27.00


Ocean Blue vinyl, full colour 350gsm reverse board sleeve with Gold Embossed accents. 14-track album. Shrink wrapped.

Well travelled in my life got the maddest mileage…

One year on from the release of ‘Mantra No. 9’, Fliptrix returns with his tenth solo album ‘Dragonfly’.

Written and recorded off grid in the Portuguese mountains and produced in full by the Leigh Brothers (Leaf Dog & Illinformed), ‘Dragonfly’ is Fliptrix’s lightning in a bottle moment; a series of life-changing events compelling Fliptrix to hole up in the studio to capture the true essence of his recent experiences in real time.

The result is his most alive offering to date; handbrake fully off, emotions and energies dialled up to 11 across 14-tracks. Each unpacking a tumultuous year which included the birth of his daughter and unexpected passing of his father, all this while navigating the ever-shifting music scene he has championed for so many years as the founder of High Focus Records and 1/4 of supergroup The Four Owls.

Exploring the connections between the natural landscape and the spirit world, the dragonfly as a totem to the other, but more poignantly, in the fact that Fliptrix’s late father played drums in his own rock band of the same name in the 1970’s, ‘Dragonfly’ carries a personal weight that sets it apart from his previous album offerings, Fliptrix delving deeper than ever before; incredible highs paired with moments of introspection, reflection and mourning as he searches for meaning in the songs that he writes.

And with a stunning feature courtesy of psychedelic RnB superstar Greentea Peng on huge single ‘Cosmic Scenes’, ‘Dragonfly’ is the perfect body of work to round off Fliptrix’s canon of ten solo albums, spanning seventeen years (and counting) of music making at the very top of the scene.



01 - Striving (Prod. Illinformed)

02 - Forever (Prod. Leaf Dog)

03 - Keep Going On (Prod. Leaf Dog)

04 - Dragonfly Steeze (Prod. Illinformed & Jazz T)

05 - See It In The Clouds (Prod. Illinformed)

06 - Make It Rain (Prod. Leaf Dog)

07 - Funky Microphone (Prod. Leaf Dog)

08 - Cosmic Scenes Feat. Greentea Peng (Prod. Leaf Dog)

09 - Spooky Times (Prod. Leaf Dog)

10 - The Glow (Prod. Illinformed)

11 - Paradoxical (Prod. Illinformed)

12 - Making Waves (Prod. Illinformed)

13 - Grapevine (Prod. Illinformed)

14 - Dragonfly (Prod. Illinformed)


Dragonfly' is out now on pre-order, scheduled for release on 14/08/2024.

*All physical pre-orders will be personally signed by Fliptrix himself ✍️

*Every purchase comes with a digital download upon fulfilment of your order.

*Please be advised that if you order any other products at the same time as PRE-ORDER items, they will be shipped at the same time as the PRE-ORDER items.