Verb T & Vic Grimes - The Tower Where The Phantom Lives (LIMITED EDITION 12" BLUE CLOUD VINYL) [PRE-ORDER]

  • $33.00

“You can’t believe in something you pretend to be…”

UK rap legend Verb T returns with ‘The Tower Where The Phantom Lives’, a mesmerising new LP that sits alongside the most enlightened and adventurous in his glittering discography.

Bound by a set of contrasting emotions and energies; fiction and fantasy wrestling with everyday curveballs, ‘The Tower Where The Phantom Lives’ showcases Verb T at his razor sharp best. It is the wisest version of Verb T to date; complemented by the wonderfully melodic production of Vic Grimes, the Canadian producer proving to be the perfect ally for Verbs to deconstruct the world at large, his magnifying glass growing more-and-more forensic as each track unfolds.

Mental exploration, self deprecating humour, didactic story telling woven together by haunting movie samples, ‘The Tower Where The Phantom Lives’ listens like an OST; each track / scene propping up a wonderful narrative arc; Verb T the lead role and Vic Grimes the composer of their very own psychological thriller, extreme highs and lows eventually settling into a contemplative groove on final track (and lead single) ‘Your Heart Deserves’.


1 - The Phantom Appeared
2 - Tower With a View
3 - Inner Child
4 - Very Superstitious
5 - Fireworks and Flowers
6 - Forget Feelings
7 - I Guess?
8 - The Invisible Fortress
9 - New View
10 - Four Oh!
11 - Your Heart Deserves

The Tower Where The Phantom Lives’ is available to PRE-ORDER with an official release date of 27.10.23

Limited edition pressing on vinyl, full colour 350gsm reverse board gatefold sleeve. 11 track album. Shrink wrapped. Comes with album digital attachment in both MP3 and WAV formats.

*Vinyl is scheduled to ship on release day.

*Please be advised that if you order any other products at the same time as PRE-ORDER items, they will be shipped at the same time as the PRE ORDER items.